Skip to main content

Estate walkabouts - August 2019

July 30 2019 | Articles | News

We carry out regular estate walkabouts with local people to make sure your area is up-to-scratch.

Come and join us

August's walkabouts take place in:

Cheetham, Crumpsall and Collyhurst

  • Wednesday 14th August, Riverdale, meeting at 1.30pm at Sandyhill Court

  • Thursday 15th August, Waterloo and Cheetham, meeting at 1.30pm at St John’s church on Waterloo Road

  • Wednesday 21st August, Collyhurst Estate, meeting at Aldbourne Close at 11am

Crosslee/Dam Head

  • Friday 23rd August, Crosslee, meeting at 2pm at the bus stop opposite Northwards’ White Moss Road office

Miles Platting and Newton Heath

  • Monday 12th August, Plant Hill Road/Mirfield Road area, Higher Blackley, meeting at 12.30pm at the entrance to Plant Hill Road Park

  • Thursday 22nd August, Cooper Lane/Northridge Road area, Higher Blackley, meeting at 1pm at the entrance of Cooper Lane Park

Miles Platting and Newton Heath

  • Tuesday 6th August, Troydale Estate / Limerston Drive, meeting 10.30am outside Dolwen House

  • Tuesday 13th August, Orford Road Estate, meeting at 10am in the car park at the rear of 20 Rath Walk.

Moston and New Moston

  • Thursday 1st August, Miners/Mill Estate, meeting at 10am at the entrance to Bradford Court

  • Tuesday 6th August, Lightbowne, meeting at the entrance to Joseph Dean Court at 2pm

  • Friday 9th August, Chain Bar, meeting at 10am on Kirkstone Road at the junction with Lightbowne Road

We don’t mean to make you hungry, but we need a quick word about cookies. We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. For details on the cookies we use, please see our privacy policy. Choose ‘Accept’ to use our website with these cookies or ‘Change settings’ to see your options